* Music *

Hailing from the prairies of Southern Alberta, Canada, The New Weather Machine is a four-piece rock/progressive rock band, featuring Jon Martin (guitar and lead vocals), Jason Oakes (guitar and vocals), Jason Schultchen (bass), and Clayton Smith (drums). The band combines the forwarding looking progressive and art-rock elements of '70's with sophisticated songwriting sensibilities and passion for the possibilities created with the modern recording studio.

The band is currently recording a follow-up album (TBR 2015), which features legendary studio drummer Kenny Aronoff.

Jon has completed a Bachelor of Music Degree at the University of Lethbridge, and also produces, mixes, and records other artists and bands. Recently, he has composed several long form electro acoustic pieces which include a permanent sound exhibit for the largest palaeontology museum in North America.
© 2016 Jon Martin Contact Me